Team Members

Peter Newbury, PhD
Director
Senior Advisor, Learning Initiatives
SCI 200B
250.807.9340
peter.newbury@ubc.ca
peter_web_sm
Heather Bradshaw, M.Ed.
Manager, Academic Development
SCI 200C
250.807.9288
heather.bradshaw@ubc.ca
ACTL_HURREN45440
Vania Chan, M.Ed.
e-Learning Instructional Support Specialist
SCI 200E
250.807.9408
vania.chan@ubc.ca
ACTL_CHAN45439
Janine Hirtz, M.A.
Senior Educational Consultant
SCI 200D
250.807.9133
janine.hirtz@ubc.ca
ACTL_Hirtz45441
Tricia Lalli, B.A.
Learning Technologies Administrative Support
Student Evaluation of Teaching Coordinator
SCI 259
250.807.8845
tricia.lalli@ubc.ca
ACTL_LALLI45443
Gee Lam, M.Ed.
Canvas Implementation Coordinator
SCI 200E
250-807-8875
gee.lam@ubc.ca
Bill Latta, M.Ed.
Communications Coordinator
Instructional Support Specialist
SCI 200; EME 3115
250.807.8270
bill.latta@ubc.ca
Bill_Latta45447
John Parry, M.Ed.
Coordinator, Graduate & TA Program
SCI 200C
250.807.8657
john.parry@ubc.ca
John_Parry45658
Brian Powell, M.A.
e-Learning Instructional Support Specialist
SCI 200E
250.807.9027
brian.powell@ubc.ca
brian2016b

Student Team Members

Harsha Bhamra
Canvas Tech Rover
SCI 200
harsha.bhamra@ubc.ca
Yiming Han
Canvas Tech Rover
SCI 200
yiming.han@ubc.ca
Levi Magnus
Canvas Tech Rover
SCI 200
levi.magnus@ubc.ca
Andrea Martinez
Canvas Tech Rover
SC! 200
andrea.martinez@ubc.ca
Kristen Morgan
Canvas Transition Support
SC! 200
kristen.morgan@ubc.ca